welcoming change

welcoming change

The secret of change is to focus on all of your energy, not on fighting the old but on building the new. – Socrates

Welcome to my new blog! Same concept, new look. What do you think?? Although I am excited to get back into the blogging scene, it took me a bit to get to this place…

Last December my blog was accidentally deleted. My emotions were all over the place when I found out: sad because I lost what I had been working on since 2013, angry at how it happened, and overwhelmed because I could not imagine starting over. Thankfully I was able to recover some of my content and started rebuilding a new hub for all my ramblings.

At first I was hesitant to start over but I quickly realized I missed having a personal project that allowed me to be creative while reflecting on anything and everything. So, I decided to push through the emotions and see this as an opportunity to rediscover my “blogging identity.”  It is still a work in progress but I’m happy to be back.

xo vm

3 thoughts on “welcoming change

  1. goredandwhite says:

    Veronica, your blog inspires me! I am so glad that you are going to keep doing it. It’s hard to imagine losing that many posts but I admire that you are going to keep going and work through it. I look forward to reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

